• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Department of Performing Arts


The Department was established in the year of 2017 (in a transit accommodation) in order to promote different branches of Performing Arts, including Dance, Drama/Theatre and Vocal and Instrumental Music (Tabla), as an academic discipline within the University systemThe objective is to provide both theoretical and practical knowledge and training in the said art forms to enable the students to excel in the respective art forms and build professional carriers after the completion of the course. At present, the course pattern is a combination of both theory and practice where the students are also imparted lessons in languages, humanities, and environmental science along with the courses in the basic and fundamental knowledge of history, theory and practice of different artforms both Indian and western.

Courses offered Duration Number of Seats Program course structure
BPA (Bachelor in Performing Arts) in

Hindustani Classical Music(Vocal),

Instrumental Music (Tabla),

Manipuri Dance and

Drama/Theatre Arts

6 semester 23 BPA Drama Syllabus

Hindustani Classical Music Syllabus

Instrumental Music Syllabus

Manipuri Dance Syllabus

Old Entrance Question Papers



Name & Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Mr.Jagannath Barman, M.Phil., Ph.D. (Pursuing), RGNF Assistant Professor Hindustani Classical Music, Vocal 7908292206


Mr.Murali Basa,

Ph.D. (Pursuing),


Assistant Professor Drama, Design & Direction, Urban Theatre, Interactive Performances, Folk and Tribal Theatre  


Mr.Pintu Saha,

M.A, M.Phil. UGC NET, JRF, Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Assistant Professor Performance Study ICM(Tabla)

Indian Music History

Music Digitization

Academic Content Development

+91 8777376903


Dr. Sujit? Kumar Ghosh


Assistant Professor Manipuri, Tagorean style of Dance, Bharata Natyam +918436582442


Head of the Department

Mr.Jagannath Barman (i/c)

七星乐彩票 阜宁县| 砚山县| 乡城县| 达州市| 当雄县| 新建县| 红原县| 安塞县| 高淳县| 谷城县| 佛坪县| 平昌县| 珠海市| 留坝县| 武宣县| 聂荣县| 垦利县| 高州市| 山西省| 长治县| 古交市| 大兴区| 柯坪县| 尚志市| 织金县| 威信县| 长白| 资中县| 宝清县| 定西市| 固镇县| 靖州| 肥乡县| 萍乡市| 余干县| 德格县| 龙陵县| 英吉沙县| 崇州市| 玉树县| 镇宁|