• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Welcome to the Department of Life Science and Bioinformatics

The Department of Life Science and Bioinformatics was established in the year 1996. This department meets the national and regional needs for interdisciplinary teaching and research through its two years Masters Degree Course in Life Sciences and M. Phil. / Ph. D. Programme. The faculties of the department are vastly experienced and motivated representing almost all areas of modern biology. The department made pioneering efforts in formulating syllabi that takes care of all modern and common subjects in first year of M. Sc. Programme. In the second year students get exposed to the frontier areas in plant and animal sciences depending upon their previous courses.

A number of research projects funded by DBT, DST, UGC, TAI, ICAR, MOEF has been undertaken by the faculty members. The department has been recognized under Special Assistance Programme (SAP) by UGC and FIST by DST. The Bio-informatics Centre and Biotech Hub are also associated with the department.

Almost all our Faculty Members have received specialized training reputed institution and research laboratories around the globe. Quality teaching requires ongoing research activity which is being reflected by regular publications by our Faculty members in high impacted journals.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure
M.Sc. (by course work) (in two streams i.e., Botany & Zoology) Four Semester 50
M.Phil (by course work & dissertation)
Ph.D. (by course & research work)
D.Sc (by research work)

Head of Department

Prof. SANJIB KUMAR PANDA ? (03842) 270823


Alumni of the department are now serving as faculty members, research fellow in universities, colleges, national level research institutes and other educational institutions.

七星乐彩票 南岸区| 宝兴县| 四子王旗| 灌阳县| 全椒县| 景德镇市| 肥乡县| 花莲县| 沽源县| 万盛区| 瓦房店市| 平远县| 芜湖县| 靖江市| 仪征市| 蓝田县| 梧州市| 吉水县| 荔浦县| 额济纳旗| 射洪县| 云南省| 吉林市| 华宁县| 德兴市| 赤城县| 北海市| 上思县| 余姚市| 涟水县| 屏东市| 宜兴市| 灵川县| 宝丰县| 南安市| 扶余县| 永昌县| 宜都市| 离岛区| 呼伦贝尔市| 焦作市|