• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Departmental Profile


The Department of Law under the School of Social Sciences started functioning in July 2004. The department offers a five-year integrated course leading to the degree of B.A. LL.B. (Hons.). In the year 2011, an LL.M. Programme has been started in the department.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure
B.A., LLB. (Hons) (by course work) 5 Years (Ten Semesters) 60
LL.M. (by course work) 2 Years (Four Semesters) 20





Name & Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Dr. Madhumita Dhar Sarkar Professor Jurisprudence, Environmental Law, Criminal Law madhumita.dhar.sarkar@aus.ac.in
Dr. Rashmi Ranjan Mishra Associate Professor Criminal Law, Criminology & Penology, Juvenile Justice,?Interpretation of Statutes, Research Methodology rashmi.ranjan.mishra@aus.ac.in
Dr. Partha Pratim Paul Assistant Professor Indian Jurisprudence, Intellectual Property Rights, Comparative Constitutional Law, Law and Social Transformation and International Trade Laws partha.pratim.paul@aus.ac.in
Dr. Priya Ranjan Kumar Assistant Professor Constitution & Administrative Law, Contract & Corporate Law priya.ranjan.kumar@aus.ac.in
Dr. Amitabh Singh Assistant Professor Criminal Law, Criminology, Code of Civil Procedure and Women related law amitabh.singh@aus.ac.in
Dr. Umesh Kr. Sharma Assistant Professor Criminal Law umesh.kumar@aus.ac.in
Ms. Pompita Paul Assistant Professor Criminal Law, Constitutional Law and Family Law pompita.paul@aus.ac.in
Dr. Suranjan Das Assistant Professor Research Methodology, Sociology of Health, Sociology of Marginalized Community, Sociology of Crime and Deviance suranjan.das@aus.ac.in
Mr. Bishwajit Das Assistant Professor Intellectual Property Laws, Right to Information laws, Administrative law and Constitutional law bishwajit.das@aus.ac.in
Ms. Ponkhi Borah Assistant Professor Criminal Law, Constitutional Law and Human Rights ponkhi.borah@aus.ac.in
Dr. Nasruddin Khan Assistant Professor Modern Indian History and Legal History nasruddin.khan@aus.ac.in
Ms. Thejani-i Pohena Assistant Professor African- American Literature, Post-Colonial Studies thejani-i.pohena@aus.ac.in
Ms. Dristirupa Patgiri Assistant Professor Human Rights, International Law, Gender Justice & Feminist Approach dristirupa.patgiri@aus.ac.in
Mr. Ashish Ransom Assistant Professor Business Laws and Intellectual Property Rights ashish.ransom@aus.ac.in
Ms. Deepshikha Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor Indian Government and Politics, State Politics in Assam, Comparative Politics deepshikha.bhattacharjee@aus.ac.in
Mr. Sandeep Kumar Suman Assistant Professor IPR,GI, Procedural Laws, ADR sandeep.kumar.suman@aus.ac.in

Head of Department

Dr. R R Mishra
? 03842-270377(O)


The first batch of students admitted to the integrated B.A.LL.B. are now in Tenth Semester. Placement Prospects of the Law Students are relatively bright.

七星乐彩票 原平市| 武安市| 利辛县| 许昌市| 莆田市| 寿阳县| 蓝田县| 勐海县| 宜章县| 仙居县| 高台县| 长葛市| 陆河县| 三江| 乾安县| 沅陵县| 龙山县| 丰城市| 兴山县| 盐边县| 临夏市| 陇川县| 渭南市| 镇安县| 宾川县| 桐柏县| 盐山县| 观塘区| 疏附县| 大新县| 南皮县| 成武县| 兴和县| 西宁市| 扎兰屯市| 开远市| 全南县| 井研县| 罗田县| 白玉县| 普安县|