• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Departmental Profile


The Department of Earth Science was established in November 2009. The department envisions preparing Human Resources skilled in multi-disciplinary areas of the Earth Science and also to foster the cause of the discipline in the Nation vis-a vis the region. North East India has reserves of some of the largest Hydrocarbon (Oil and Gas) deposits known in the country along with a treasure house of various geological mileau. At the same time the region is highly vulnerable to natural hazards which include flood, landslide and earthquake etc. The department is committed to address these and various other fundamental and challenging issues of geological nature affecting the society.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Programn Course Structure
M.Sc. in Applied Geology (by course work) Four Semesters 20 M.Sc. Syllabus
Ph.D. (by course and research work) IPP Syllabus

Open Course Paper


Name and Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email Id
Nagendra Pandey(HoD), Ph.D Pofessor Sedimentary Geology nagendra.pandey@aus.ac.in


M. Faruque Hussain, Ph.D Associate Professor Geochemistry, Petrology and Geotectonics m.faruque.hussain@aus.ac.in


K. K. Singh, Ph.D Assistant Professor Hydrogeology, Remote Sensing & GIS drkrishnakanta@gmail.com
Urbashi Sarkar, Ph.D Assistant Professor Micropalaeontology & Sequence Stratigraphy sarkarurbashi@gmail.com

Head of Department

Prof. Nagendra Pandey
? (03842)-270834 (O) , 09435174718 (M)


Placement will be organized in various institutes, research labs, industries, etc.

七星乐彩票 无锡市| 金乡县| 河南省| 长岭县| 天津市| 南召县| 克山县| 仁布县| 安龙县| 丹阳市| 大渡口区| 临汾市| 黔南| 泊头市| 托克逊县| 丽江市| 革吉县| 五常市| 汉寿县| 汾西县| 东海县| 武隆县| 宁津县| 建水县| 九寨沟县| 宜州市| 神农架林区| 精河县| 高阳县| 渭源县| 大足县| 尚义县| 沂水县| 三穗县| 黄山市| 玛纳斯县| 济阳县| 石阡县| 德令哈市| 洮南市| 珲春市|